Frequently Asked Questions

Everything you need to know about Flurrio. Can't find what you're looking for? We're happy to help.

Contact Support

Setting up your account

How do I change my settings, or update my profile design?

View your profile by clicking the Profile Icon in the lower right of the navigation bar. Then click the gear (settings) icon on your profile and choose Settings from the menu.

If you use a profile design with a faded top banner, you may need to scroll down a bit on your profile before the settings button appears.

Is Flurrio free to use?

Yes. Flurrio has a free plan that gives you access to the core features. You can upgrade to a paid plan at any time for increased storage and unlimited access to features like databases to track projects. Visit the Plans page for a full breakdown.

Is Flurrio available on mobile?

Yes. Flurrio is available on both iOS and Android. You can download it from the App Store or Google Play. The full web app is also accessible from any browser.

How do I close my account?

View your profile by clicking the Profile Icon in the lower right of the navigation bar. Then click the gear (settings) icon on your profile and choose Settings from the menu.

In the settings menu is an option to Delete Your Account. Please note that you will need to make sure all your workspaces have another account owner in charge of them, or are closed, before you can delete your account. Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be reversed. Content you've uploaded to workspaces will remain, if those workspaces remain open.

Sharing files with Collaborators

What does sharing with a collaborator do?

You can share any file in your workspace with collaborators, if you are the workspace owner or have permission to do so.

Sharing with a collaborator allows them to edit only that file. They will get a notification to accept the invite, and then they can find the file in their Sharing screen (second icon from the left in the bottom navigation bar). It's a great way to work on documents with other people, without needing to invite them to your workspace.

If you share a database with a collaborator, there are a few fields they will not be able to edit, such as user fields. This is so collaborators can't see a list of every workspace user, which is presented to someone editing a user field. If your collaborator must edit fields like that, you will have to invite them to your workspace.

If you want to share a file with someone but not grant them edit permission, share the file in a Review Link instead.

Documents and Databases

How do I create my own database template?

You can navigate to the workspace settings for Database templates and view a list of all the default templates Flurrio provides, plus any you've created. From that screen, you can create a new template from scratch, or you can use the menu on a default template to Clone it as a starting point for your new template.

You can click the menu on a template to Edit it, and launch the template editor. Drag and drop fields to reposition them, or create new ones. Click the menu on a field to edit its settings and field type. You can also set the default table columns and filters.

Managing your workspace

How do I invite people to my workspace?

In the workspace settings is an option for Members where you can invite people via email to join your workspace, and control what kind of access permission they have.

The workspace permission granted to them will control their access level to the default Documents binder. As a workspace owner, you can set different permission levels for other binders, which will supersede the workspace permission for that binder.

What are binders?

In the workspace settings is an option for Binders, which allow the separation of content and user permissions within a workspace.

Binders are top-level folders that allow setting permissions and user access for the files within. The default binder permission is the permission level every workspace member will have for files in that binder, if they have not been added to the binder.

For more granular control, you can also add specific workspace members to the binder and grant them a specific permission, which will supersede all other permissions for that user in that binder.

You can have binders hidden from all users except for a few, or ones that are read-only for all users, except for the group working on them. It's up to you.

How do I close my workspace?

You can close your workspace at any time from the workspace settings menu, under Delete Workspace. Note that if you delete your workspace, all content uploaded to and created in the workspace will be permanently deleted, and the action is not reversible.

AI tools & your privacy

Does Flurrio use AI, such as for content moderation?

Flurrio may use AI to automatically moderate content, depending on how that content is used or shared, such as content shared publicly. This helps keep Flurrio a safe environment for everyone.

The content you upload is never used to train AI.

For automatic content moderation, we use a combination of in-house algorithms and Amazon Rekognition. We have an AI Services Opt-Out Policy in place with AWS to ensure your content is not stored or used for AWS service improvements. Long-term, we would like to bring all content moderation fully in-house.

Regions & content availability

Why isn't Flurrio available in my country?

We are making the app available in specific regions across the globe to focus on providing a great user experience for everyone. We will be expanding the availability of the app as we grow the platform.

Why is some content not available in my country?

Laws governing content vary greatly all over the world. As we expand the rollout of the app to a global audience, we want to ensure a proper user experience for everyone. The availability of certain content in your country may change in the future.

Still have questions?

Our team is happy to help. Reach out and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.