Help Center

Sharing & Privacy

Share individual files with collaborators, and know when to use a review link instead.

What does sharing with a collaborator do?

You can share any file in your workspace with collaborators, if you are the workspace owner or have permission to do so.

Sharing with a collaborator allows them to edit only that file. They will get a notification to accept the invite, and then they can find the file in their Sharing screen (second icon from the left in the bottom navigation bar). It's a great way to work on documents with other people, without needing to invite them to your workspace.

If you share a database with a collaborator, there are a few fields they will not be able to edit, such as user fields. This is so collaborators can't see a list of every workspace user, which is presented to someone editing a user field. If your collaborator must edit fields like that, you will have to invite them to your workspace.

If you want to share a file with someone but not grant them edit permission, share the file in a Review Link instead.

Still have questions?

Our team is happy to help. Reach out and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.