Workspaces
Invite people to your workspace, control access with binders, and close a workspace.
How do I invite people to my workspace?
In the workspace settings is an option for Members where you can invite people via email to join your workspace, and control what kind of access permission they have.
The workspace permission granted to them will control their access level to the default Documents binder. As a workspace owner, you can set different permission levels for other binders, which will supersede the workspace permission for that binder.
What are binders?
In the workspace settings is an option for Binders, which allow the separation of content and user permissions within a workspace.
Binders are top-level folders that allow setting permissions and user access for the files within. The default binder permission is the permission level every workspace member will have for files in that binder, if they have not been added to the binder.
For more granular control, you can also add specific workspace members to the binder and grant them a specific permission, which will supersede all other permissions for that user in that binder.
You can have binders hidden from all users except for a few, or ones that are read-only for all users, except for the group working on them. It's up to you.
How do I close my workspace?
You can close your workspace at any time from the workspace settings menu, under Delete Workspace. Note that if you delete your workspace, all content uploaded to and created in the workspace will be permanently deleted, and the action is not reversible.
Still have questions?
Our team is happy to help. Reach out and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.